Standard Bank Summer Spice Series

United Cricket Board of South Africa
Results & Scores
South Africa won by 6 wickets
India 183 (48.2 ov)
South Africa 187/4 (42.1 ov)

Tour Index
Points Table

South Africa

Spot the ball
Predict n Win
Tour De Cricket
Cricket Fantasy

Hercules Player
of the fortnight
Whatta shot
Third Umpire
Did U Know...

South Africa
Official Sites
Site Map
Cricinfo Home

Standard Bank Summer Spice Series, 2001/02
Fantasy Cricket Competition

Fantasy Cricket Competition Terms and Conditions

Entrants to the Fantasy Cricket Competition must be users of Employees and immediate family members of CricInfo Limited, partners, advertising and promotional agencies are not eligible to take part.

You need to be a registered user of CricInfo to participate in this contest. Register Now!. If you are a registered user, use the CricInfo Registration Centre to update your particulars.

The Fantasy Cricket Competition will commence on 4th October 2001. Points will be awarded according to the rules, which can be found after logging in. No entries will be accepted after the closing date 11th October, 2001 (12:00 hrs GMT). The decision of the judges is final. Duplicate entries will be discounted. CricInfo reserves the right to disqualify players who submit obscene or offensive team names.

No purchase is necessary to enter the Fantasy Cricket Competition. No correspondence will be entered into.

By entering the Fantasy Cricket Competition, entrants agree to be bound by these terms and conditions, which are governed by English law. Promoter: CricInfo Ltd, Hartham Park, Corsham, Wiltshire, England, SN13 0RP.


The personal information supplied will be held by CricInfo. CricInfo will use the information supplied for administration of this competition, customer administration generally and for related internal purposes only.

Personal information will not be made available to any organisations outside CricInfo. CricInfo may wish to contact you directly by e-mail in relation to future competitions and other CricInfo activity that we feel may be of interest to you. If you do not wish to receive such e-mails please tick the box when logging on.

Fantasy Cricket Competition Selecting Players

To play, all you have to do is pick your dream team from the Indian, South African and Kenyan cricketers playing in Tri Series in South Africa. Your dream team must consist of four (4) players from India, four (4) players from South Africa and four (4) players from Kenya and contain five (5) batsmen, two (2) allrounders, one (1) wicketkeeper and four (4) bowlers.

You can make changes to your team as often as you like until 12:00 hrs GMT, 11th October, 2001. This is the cut-off point and the team selected at that stage is your team for the entire series. So make it happen and register your team now.


Players are awarded one (1) point per run, twenty (20) points per wicket and five (5) points per catch/stumping. No points are awarded for a run out. You will also need to nominate two trump players who will earn double points throughout the season.

Trump Player

Selecting your trump player is key to winning the Fantasy Cricket Competition. Your trump will score double points throughout the series. So if you think Tendulkar will blaze after missing the last series, or Kallis will reign supreme, then they are the players to back.

CricInfo - Super Leagues

Compete amongst your workmates by creating your own league. Simply enter your own team as normal, and then click on "Join a group of friends". Select the same league name, and you will be able to check your standings against your friends throughout the series.


Brought to you by Seagram

Who is your Man of the Series?

Poll Results Archive

Spot the Ball Birla Predict N Win Crickquity - ICICI Tour De Cricket Contest Buy! India v Australia Test Series Travel Baazee Auctions StatsGuru Cricshop