Israel Cricket Association

Israel Cricket Association

- 2013 Season

- 2012 Season

- Past Seasons

- Senior

- Youth

- Development Program

- Playing Centres

- Ashdod A

- Be'er Sheva A

- Be'er Sheva Lions

- Diamonds

- Dimona A

- Dimona C

- Kiryat Gat

- Negev Academy

- Neve Yonatan

- Lions Lod

- Lod Cricket Club

- Ra'anana

- Ramle

- Rishon L'Zion

- Tel Aviv

- Young Ashdod

The ICA has been an associate member of the International Cricket Council since 1974 and was a founding member of the European Cricket Council in 1996

2003 Playing Conditions

Please note the following points ahead of the 2003 Domestic League:

1. Playing Conditions

The Standard ICC Playing Conditions for One - Day Internationals will be followed, unless otherwise modified in any of the points below. These playing conditions are available on the ICC website.

2. League Structure

There will be three divisions - Premier League, Division 1 and Division 2.

Premier League: Ashdod A, Be'er Sheva A, Lions Lod, Ra'anana, Tel Aviv
Division 1: Dimona C, Lions Be'er Sheva, Neve Yonatan, Ramle, Young Ashdod
Division 2: Diamond CC, Dimona A, Kiryat Gat, Lod, Negev Academy, Petah Tikva

Fixtures will be played on a home and away basis. There is no final or play off games. The leagues will function on a promotion - relegation basis.

3. Points System

Teams will be awarded 4 points for a win, 2 points for a no-result and 0 points for a loss. Should two or more teams finish level on points, net run rate will decide which team finishes higher on the table. Teams will be deducted 0.5 points for failing to submit a completed result report sheet within 48 hours of the completion of the match.

4. Duckworth - Lewis

There will no postponement of games due to rain or any other circumstances. Should a full game be unable to be completed, the Duckworth - Lewis table will be used to decide games. A full 20 overs must be completed by both team in order for there to be a result. Should less than 20 overs be allowed for each team, a "no result" will be declared and the points shared between the teams.

5. Fielding Restrictions

The standard limited overs fielding restrictions will be adhered to in Premier League matches only.

6. The Ball

A 4-piece ball must be used in all Premier League matches.