Domestic Competitions

Domestic Teams

Domestic History




Past Series

Web Links


Live Scorecards
Fixtures - Results

England v Pakistan
Top End Series
Stanford 20/20
Twenty20 Cup
ICC Intercontinental Cup

News Index
Photo Index

Women's Cricket

Match/series archive
All Today's Yesterdays

Cricinfo Magazine
The Wisden Cricketer

Wisden Almanack

Cricket Manager

Summary of 2000 NatWest Trophy

1. Herefordshire lost to Sussex CB by 6 runs Colwall
2. Northamptonshire CB lost to Northumberland by 6 wickets Northampton
3. Hertfordshire lost to Cambridgeshire by 4 wickets Hertford
4. Cheshire lost to Lincolnshire on Run Rate Boughton Hall
5. Ireland lost to Shropshire by 5 wickets Clontarf
6. Worcestershire CB lost to Kent CB by 50 runs Kidderminster
7. Staffordshire beat Somerset CB by 7 wickets Walsall
8. Wiltshire beat Scotland by 7 wickets South Wilts
9. Wales beat Buckinghamshire by 11 runs Pontarddulais
10. Gloucestershire CB beat Nottinghamshire CB by 8 wickets Cheltenham
11. Durham CB beat Leicestershire CB by 3 wickets Gateshead Fell
12. Suffolk lost to Lancashire CB by 4 wickets Mildenhall
13. Cornwall lost to Norfolk by 4 wickets Truro
14. Hampshire CB lost to Huntingdonshire by 28 runs Cove

Teams receiving 1st round byes

Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Cumberland, Denmark
Derbyshire CB, Devon, Dorset, Essex CB
Holland, Middlesex CB, Oxfordshire
Surrey CB, Warwickshire CB, Yorkshire CB

Round Two - Tuesday 16 May

15. Sussex CB lost to Berkshire by 5 wickets Hastings
16. Northumberland beat Bedfordshire by 7 wickets Jesmond
17. Cambridgeshire lost to Cumberland by 9 wickets March Town
18. Lincolnshire beat Holland by 95 runs Grantham
19. Shropshire beat Surrey CB by 6 wickets Shifnal
20. Warwickshire CB lost to Kent CB by 45 runs Stratford-upon-Avon
21. Devon beat Staffordshire by 192 runs Torquay
22. Middlesex CB beat Wiltshire by 3 runs Southgate
23. Wales Minor Counties beat Oxfordshire by 8 wickets Cardiff
24. Derbyshire CB beat Gloucestershire CB by 50 runs Heanor Town
25. Durham CB beat Denmark by 5 wickets Hartlepool
26. Essex CB beat Lancashire CB by 15 runs Chelmsford
27. Dorset beat Norfolk by 110 runs Dean Park
28. Huntingdonshire lost to Yorkshire CB by 5 wickets Godmanchester

Round Three - Wednesday 21 June

29. Berkshire lost to Durham by 43 runs Finchampstead
30. Northumberland lost to Leicestershire by 226 runs Jesmond
31. Cumberland lost to Kent by 6 wickets Carlisle
32. Lincolnshire lost to Lancashire by 10 wickets Cleethorpes
33. Shropshire lost to Somerset by 27 runs Telford
34. Kent CB lost to Hampshire by 8 wickets Canterbury
35. Devon lost to Surrey by 8 wickets Exmouth
36. Middlesex CB lost to Sussex by 9 wickets Southgate
37. Wales Minor Counties lost to Essex by 103 runs Swansea
38. Derby CB lost to Derbyshire by 223 runs Derby
39. Durham CB lost to Northamptonshire by 8 wickets Chester-le-Street
40. Essex CB lost to Warwickshire by 11 runs Billericay
41. Dorset lost to Glamorgan by 139 runs Dean Park
42. Yorkshire CB lost to Yorkshire by 130 runs Harrogate
43. Worcestershire beat Gloucestershire by 3 wickets Worcester
44. Middlesex beat Nottinghamshire by 128 runs Lord's

Round Three Replay - Tuesday 4 July

Worcestershire lost to Gloucestershire by 5 runs Worcester

Round Four - Wednesday 5 July

45. Durham lost to Hampshire by 5 wickets Chester-le-Street
46. Northamptonshire beat Yorkshire by 69 runs Northampton
47. Warwickshire beat Derbyshire by 40 runs Birmingham
48. Lancashire beat Essex by 68 runs Manchester
49. Middlesex beat Somerset by 165 runs Southgate
50. Kent lost to Glamorgan by 5 wickets Canterbury
51. Leicestershire lost to Gloucestershire by 10 runs Leicester
52. Surrey beat Sussex by 7 wickets The Oval

Tuesday 25th and Wednesday 26th July

Tuesday 25th Middlesex lost to Hampshire by 7 wickets Lord's
Tuesday 25th Warwickshire beat Glamorgan by 81 runs Birmingham
Wednesday 26th Gloucestershire beat Northamptonshire by 62 runs Bristol
Wednesday 26th Surrey lost to Lancashire by 8 wickets The Oval

1st Semi-Final:
Saturday 12th August

Warwickshire beat Hampshire by 19 runs Birmingham

2nd Semi-Final:
Sunday 13th August
Gloucestershire beat Lancashire by 98 runs Bristol

NatWest Trophy Final:
Saturday 26th August
Gloucestershire beat Warwickshire by 22 runs (D/L Method) Lord's


  • Cricket Board Teams are Recreational Teams from the ECB's 38 Counties

Prize Money
Winner: GBP 53,000
Runner-up GBP 27,000
Losing semi-finalists: GBP 16,500
Losing quarter-finalists:GBP 11,500
Man of the match: final - GBP 1,750; semi-final - GBP 550, quarter-final - GBP 500,
fourth round - GBP - 450, third round - GBP 350, second round - GBP 325, first round - GBP 300.

live scores

Results - Forthcoming
Desktop Scoreboard