Cricinfo Records

Test Matches

One-Day Internationals

Twenty20 Internationals

Trophy/Cup Records

Other Cricket


Records by:


Host Country

Calendar Year

Calendar Decade



Live Scorecards
Fixtures | Results
3D Animation
The Ashes
ICC World Twenty20
ICC Women's World T20
County Cricket
Current and Future Tours
Match/series archive
Photos | Wallpapers
IPL Page 2
Cricinfo Magazine
Women's Cricket
Wisden Almanack
Fantasy Cricket
Daily Newsletter

10 Wickets in Match at Melbourne Cricket Ground

Based on all matches up to and including
Test #1921: Sri Lanka v Pakistan at Galle, Pakistan in Sri Lanka 1st Test, 4 Jul 2009

15-124  W Rhodes              England v Australia           Melbourne             1903/04
14-102  W Bates               England v Australia           Melbourne             1882/83
13-77   MA Noble              Australia v England           Melbourne             1901/02
13-110  FR Spofforth          Australia v England           Melbourne             1878/79
13-148  BA Reid               Australia v England           Melbourne             1990/91
13-163  SF Barnes             England v Australia           Melbourne             1901/02
13-165  HJ Tayfield           South Africa v Australia      Melbourne             1952/53
13-236  AA Mailey             Australia v England           Melbourne             1920/21
12-104  BS Chandrasekhar      India v Australia             Melbourne             1977/78
12-126  BA Reid               Australia v India             Melbourne             1991/92
11-24   H Ironmonger          Australia v South Africa      Melbourne             1931/32
11-79   H Ironmonger          Australia v West Indies       Melbourne             1930/31
11-107  MA Holding            West Indies v Australia       Melbourne             1981/82
11-125  Sarfraz Nawaz         Pakistan v Australia          Melbourne             1978/79
11-138  DK Lillee             Australia v England           Melbourne             1979/80
11-160  Wasim Akram           Pakistan v Australia          Melbourne             1989/90
11-165  DK Lillee             Australia v England           Melbourne             1976/77
10-66   RM Hogg               Australia v England           Melbourne             1978/79
10-105  AV Bedser             England v Australia           Melbourne             1950/51
10-126  GE Palmer             Australia v England           Melbourne             1882/83
10-127  DK Lillee             Australia v West Indies       Melbourne             1981/82
10-129  WJ O'Reilly           Australia v England           Melbourne             1932/33
10-135  DK Lillee             Australia v Pakistan          Melbourne             1976/77
10-151  GD McKenzie           Australia v India             Melbourne             1967/68
10-154  DW Steyn              South Africa v Australia      Melbourne             2008/09
10-159  GD McKenzie           Australia v West Indies       Melbourne             1968/69
10-176  RJ Hadlee             New Zealand v Australia       Melbourne             1987/88

 Contributed by StatsGuru (