Cricinfo Records

Test Matches

One-Day Internationals

Twenty20 Internationals

Trophy/Cup Records

Other Cricket


Records by:


Host Country

Calendar Year

Calendar Decade



Live Scorecards
Fixtures | Results
3D Animation
The Ashes
ICC World Twenty20
ICC Women's World T20
County Cricket
Current and Future Tours
Match/series archive
Photos | Wallpapers
IPL Page 2
Cricinfo Magazine
Women's Cricket
Wisden Almanack
Fantasy Cricket
Daily Newsletter

World Cups - Most Catches in a Match by non-Wicketkeeper

Based on all matches up to and including
ODI #2581: Australia v Sri Lanka at Bridgetown, ICC World Cup Final, 28 Apr 2007

 4  M Kaif               India v Sri Lanka            Johannesburg         2002/03    
 3  CH Lloyd             West Indies v Sri Lanka      Manchester           1975       
 3  DA Reeve             England v Pakistan           Adelaide             1991/92    
 3  Ijaz Ahmed           Pakistan v Australia         Perth                1991/92    
 3  AR Border            Australia v Zimbabwe         Hobart               1991/92    
 3  CL Cairns            New Zealand v UAE            Faisalabad           1995/96    
 3  GP Thorpe            England v Sri Lanka          Lord's               1999       
 3  NJ Astle             New Zealand v Australia      Cardiff              1999       
 3  IL Philip            SCOT v Bangladesh            Edinburgh            1999       
 3  RT Ponting           Australia v Bangladesh       Chester-le-Street    1999       
 3  SC Williams          West Indies v SCOT           Leicester            1999       
 3  AR Whittall          Zimbabwe v South Africa      Chelmsford           1999       
 3  V Sehwag             India v Netherlands          Paarl                2002/03    
 3  LJ Burger            Namibia v England            Port Elizabeth       2002/03    
 3  HH Dippenaar         South Africa v Bangladesh    Bloemfontein         2002/03    
 3  D Mongia             India v Namibia              Pietermaritzburg     2002/03    
 3  V Sehwag             India v England              Durban               2002/03    
 3  AF Giles             England v Australia          Port Elizabeth       2002/03    
 3  SO Tikolo            KENYA v New Zealand          Gros Islet           2006/07    
 3  Inzamam-ul-Haq       Pakistan v Zimbabwe          Kingston             2006/07    
 3  EJG Morgan           Ireland v New Zealand        Providence           2006/07    
 3  LPC Silva            Sri Lanka v New Zealand      St George's          2006/07    

 Contributed by StatsGuru (